Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    2

    Legit ebay auction?

    What do you guys think about this? Sounds like a scam to me, but this guy is selling a LINK to where you can purchase a Pioneer cd receiver, dvd player, etc. for ridiculously low prices. He sells this link on ebay for up to $150, and people are buying.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=5705100451

    Please note that what you are bidding on is a link to a website where you can get this reciever for only $45, this reciever retails for $599.95, but on this site you can get it brand new for only $45. This is NOT a scam. This is 100% legit, and 100% legal. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Shipping is free. As soon as I have recieved payment, I will send you the information.. There are also other models you can purchase for way below the cost, no refund will be available to anyone due to misunderstanding so please read this carefully and make sure this is what you want..This model sells for almost $600!!!! AND YOU GET FREE SHIPPING!!



    Whatcha think?

  2. #2
    Resident Cynic Registered Member FordXplod93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Peoria, IL
    Posts
    616
    Quote Originally Posted by iamadonut
    What do you guys think about this? Sounds like a scam to me, but this guy is selling a LINK to where you can purchase a Pioneer cd receiver, dvd player, etc. for ridiculously low prices. He sells this link on ebay for up to $150, and people are buying.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=5705100451

    Please note that what you are bidding on is a link to a website where you can get this reciever for only $45, this reciever retails for $599.95, but on this site you can get it brand new for only $45. This is NOT a scam. This is 100% legit, and 100% legal. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Shipping is free. As soon as I have recieved payment, I will send you the information.. There are also other models you can purchase for way below the cost, no refund will be available to anyone due to misunderstanding so please read this carefully and make sure this is what you want..This model sells for almost $600!!!! AND YOU GET FREE SHIPPING!!



    Whatcha think?
    Personally, I wouldn't do it. It's not a scam, you actually do get a link to a website advertising "super-low" prices on car audio gear, but from there you have to put your name on a list. When your name surfaces to the top of the list, you can buy the product. Certainly not the best way to get something. I'd rather pay a little higher price and get the item then instead of waiting around for a deal that may or may not ever happen. The winning bid on that auction was $265. If you shop around, you could probably find that actual receiver or a comparable one for the same price or less.

    ~FordX
    Often imitated, never duplicated.

  3. #3
    CAR REVIEW ADMlN Registered Member Easy E's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    2,392
    Quote Originally Posted by iamadonut
    What do you guys think about this? Sounds like a scam to me, but this guy is selling a LINK to where you can purchase a Pioneer cd receiver, dvd player, etc. for ridiculously low prices. He sells this link on ebay for up to $150, and people are buying.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=5705100451

    Please note that what you are bidding on is a link to a website where you can get this reciever for only $45, this reciever retails for $599.95, but on this site you can get it brand new for only $45. This is NOT a scam. This is 100% legit, and 100% legal. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Shipping is free. As soon as I have recieved payment, I will send you the information.. There are also other models you can purchase for way below the cost, no refund will be available to anyone due to misunderstanding so please read this carefully and make sure this is what you want..This model sells for almost $600!!!! AND YOU GET FREE SHIPPING!!



    Whatcha think?
    Basically its not what its cracked up to be. They put u into this giant waiting list thing crap forgot what its called. Basically its a load of BS. Not worth the money.
    Thats my 2 cents.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    2
    I had a feeling it was one of those lists. I wasn't going to do it personally -- just curious as to what scam the guy was running. So some sucker is going to spend $200 to get on a list so he can have a $300 item 3 years from now.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •