Hybrid View

Junior Member Registered Member

$2000 to drop...

I'm new to car audio so I just have a basic knowledge of the components. I drive a 2000 Focus ZX3 and I have $2000 to drop on a system. Everything is factory as of now, and I was wondering if I could get a little help. I listen to a lot of rap, so a bass-heavy system is essential. plz help. thx.
    p.s. (how much can I expect to pay to have it installed)

Senior Member Registered Member
    Quote Originally Posted by kainrally
    I'm new to car audio so I just have a basic knowledge of the components. I drive a 2000 Focus ZX3 and I have $2000 to drop on a system. Everything is factory as of now, and I was wondering if I could get a little help. I listen to a lot of rap, so a bass-heavy system is essential. plz help. thx.
    p.s. (how much can I expect to pay to have it installed)

Well, for 2 grand you can get a great setup, but you can get a really good one for way less than 2.

Also, Install isn't very hard to do at all, and you'll save yourself a bundle.

Would help out more, but i gotta run

Hess.

I'm in your head Registered Member CVStroker's Avatar
    I'll take a shot at it:

HU: Clarion DXZ645MP
    Components: JL XR series (whatever fits your car)
    Component amp: MTX Thunder 502
    Sub: Adire Audio Brahma 15"
    Sub Amp: Hifonics Brutus 1500D
    Get whatever your local shop carries for wires and interconnects, wire is wire, don't let anyone tell you otherwise.
    Build the enclosure out of 3/4" MDF

Do the install yourself, you'll save yourself at least $200 for an install like this. If you need help ask us here on the forum, or if you have MSN Messenger, you can hit me up there and I'll help as much as I can.
    Life: It's the ultimate sin; a game with no rules that you're expected to win