Junior Member Registered Member

Question Need help with my system....

I'm just starting out with this whole sound system thing and I figured that I should get it right the first time.... I just picked up two 10" alpine type-e's in a sealed box for about $100.00, I am not too sure what amp to buy... I was eyeing a Jensen 600w amp (bridgable with 4 channels) and a pioneer 200w amp for around $80.00 total.. I don't really know what would be good for the system...I am also running a 45x4 JVC cd deck along with two pioneer 6 1/2's in the front... this is all in a 96' neon... so any and all suggestions would be appreciated greatly....

PS.. The subs are both wired to the left output of the box so that they can be hooked up to a mono block amp.... is this more efficient or should they be seperated....

Thanks....
    Last edited by getcrz; 04-25-2004 at 15:56. Reason: Size was way too big..

Senior Member Registered Member
    Quote Originally Posted by getcrz
    I'm just starting out with this whole sound system thing and I figured that I should get it right the first time.... I just picked up two 10" alpine type-e's in a sealed box for about $100.00, I am not too sure what amp to buy... I was eyeing a Jensen 600w amp (bridgable with 4 channels) and a pioneer 200w amp for around $80.00 total.. I don't really know what would be good for the system...I am also running a 45x4 JVC cd deck along with two pioneer 6 1/2's in the front... this is all in a 96' neon... so any and all suggestions would be appreciated greatly....

PS.. The subs are both wired to the left output of the box so that they can be hooked up to a mono block amp.... is this more efficient or should they be seperated....

Thanks....